Chicago Fishing Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,290 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I hit up deep for a test drive of my new motor. I started off at bps for a clean gas tank, Big al donated the fuel line and bulb so I was set from there. I got to the lake and I think I rented from stosh, Ive still never met Jack, Or maybe Lydia- nobody speaks english around there :p Its a perfect place for a immigrant to come to America- Is there an American version on a Polish lake? I wanna live there!- Polish women :D :D
So I get hooked up with the older gentleman (stosh??) and he drives me and my stuff down a step hill to the boats on a utility 4 wheeler :) I meet a guy down there whos heading out and he has his troller and said he fishes there alot. I mount up my motor and get a workout trying to start it. It wont start, choke in - choke out. I just keep pulling and get it running sporadicly. As that guy pulls off I tell him it worked in a tub and its my first time and its a learning process :? the problem- fuel line wasnt on properly. Im used to the fuel line dumping into the lake in my limited experience (mplants motor) so I didnt initially see it as a problem :oops:

With the fuel line on I was off, and the front of the boat was going straight up into the air! My motor works pretty good! It took a long time and I boated around, fished and circled most of the lake before getting a smaller bass near the apartments. I moved more and it was funny because i seemed to attract the attention of deep lake homowners with the speed I had jacks boat going- I had to be doing 20 mph or more.