water was down a lot form the last time I was there
fished for an hour 4 to 5

Fished a white spinner bait..nada..switched up to the red and white 3rd cast
Got this guy. The fish was beat up with sores all over :shock:

·
Registered
5,340 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
brings up a good point. Has ayone run into any wild youtes/dogs while fishing the river alone :shock:

I think i'll bring a knife/length of chain or some type of defense from now on :roll:

·
Registered
5,340 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
what did you do? I was attacked as a kid by a dog ...still scared shitless when i see a stray dog :oops:

·
Registered
30 Posts
I've been fishing the DPR for 8 years seen a few yotes, wounded deer, bucketheads and bums. I had to call the police a few times on some gangbangers smoking under the bridge. Don't let yotes scare yea.

·
Registered
3,873 Posts
It`s probably close to thier breeding season and if ur too close to the den they may attack.
Be carefull in the spooky woods :)
I noticed the water level went down some today too.

·
Registered
248 Posts
Little Goose said:
Yotes will attack anything if you make an attempt at them.Don't test them because when there's 3 or 4 on one your idea will change fast.
oh sure but like today i scared one off they are real frightened but if they were to be in a pack of 6 that mite be scary did you ever hear about how fiesty those foxes are they attack joggers and stuff and there tiny now those id be scared of

·
Registered
5,340 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
"spooky woods "....lol

True...there are times that I am out and hear some sounds around!!!!!

I am going better safer than sorry.....River fishing is new for me I think Ill bring
"something" along for a bit of protection...... Ok... I am a whip(trama as a kid) and get spoked in

THE

"spooky woods "

Better safe than sorry !!!!!!!!

·
Registered
30 Posts