Chicago Fishing Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Reading the lock post below, you sound like you really know how to cook up the field and stream.
Possum innards and pickled redhorse Yum. What other delectables would you cook up?

I'll bring some fresh Morels for you to use at the start of May otherwise dried.

·
Premium Member
539 Posts
You should have me over for dinner some night, as long as were not making anything from my cookbook, and I bring mine over to share recipes :D

The hardest part was deciding whether to put the squirrel tail in the pot or send it in to mepps for $

·
Registered
164 Posts
That was the biggest fish I ever cought. I am new to fishing... This was quite some welcome lol. Weather you like it or not fish are meant to be eaten, so are cows, pigs,and chickens. That monster probably was the reason for your dimineshing population in bass dont blame it on the fishermen. (We are in america not india).

Just my two cents God Bless America.

·
Registered
1,519 Posts
danysdman said:
That was the biggest fish I ever cought. I am new to fishing... This was quite some welcome lol. Weather you like it or not fish are meant to be eaten, so are cows, pigs,and chickens. That monster probably was the reason for your dimineshing population in bass dont blame it on the fishermen. (We are in america not india).

Just my two cents God Bless America.
I'm not aware of any diminishing population of bass in the Fox?
Could you provide a link to your source for that information i.e.;creel surveys?

For what it's worth bass make up an extremely small percentage of Muskellunge dietary preference.

"Those Musky are eating all the bass!!" Is actually kind of old school (outdated) thinking.
Just trying to be informative...not being a prick...honest=)

Welcome to fishing on the internet :lol: and congrats on the Musky=)

·
Registered
164 Posts