Chicago Fishing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
378 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Had a Bad day fishing today I broke about 6" off of my St Croix MOJO fishing rod has anyone ever sent one back I have been using there rods for well over 30 years but never sent one back to them

·
Registered
3,606 Posts
I have sent them back to GLoomis but never St. Croix. I would call them tomorrow and get all the right procedures.

~JOE~

·
Registered
378 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I was extremely shocked when it broke I just kinda stared at it in disbelief I will try getting ahold of them first how did GLoomis handle it for you

·
Registered
3,606 Posts
If a GLoomis rod breaks and it is your fault they will replace it for $100. I had 1 rod replaced twice already. Both breaks were my fault. I called GLoomis and gave them the rod info and my credit card info. They immediately send a brand new rod and then I sent my broken one back in the same rod tube they used. If you don’t send the broken rod back they charge your credit card for a new one.

~JOE~

·
Registered
378 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Ok gotcha looks like they are closed until next year well a week from now not sure if my fault I was trying to unsnag my lure by snapping the line when it broke

·
Super Moderator
6,178 Posts
I have sent some back in the past and it was relatively pain free. If I recall correctly you have to send the road back and pay something like $50 and they replace the rod. The procedures may have changed as it has probably been about 10 years since I have done it.

·
Registered
378 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I have sent some back in the past and it was relatively pain free. If I recall correctly you have to send the road back and pay something like $50 and they replace the rod. The procedures may have changed as it has probably been about 10 years since I have done it.
Thanks that sounds encouraging after reading a lot of negative comments that I have read on the internet

·