Chicago Fishing Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was fishing Skokie Lagoons last evening for about 1 hour. Did not catch anything but at least found few "quiet" spots I will check next time I go there. While fishing I saw something which really caught my eye.
8)
I saw two guys which pulled something like a surfboard from their car !!!........ : :eek: shock: :shock: :shock: And here I am thinking OK I am new to this country new to Skokie Lagoons but hm .......I don't see any wind or waves in here. :lol: Next thing I expected to see is a scuba diving team jumping into 6 feet of water. :lol:

Anyway, for few minutes I was not paying attention to what these guys were doing but after few minutes when I looked again this flat "piece of something" become a fishing boat. It was at least 10 ft long, was color grey and it had trolling motor and even swivel seats.......and it looked kind of cool. I had to go home and never had a chance to talk to them.

I already Google "folding boat" but can't find anything close to what I saw.
Question 1: Does anyone know what is this boat called or company name which makes it and is there any places in Chicago where I can see/ maybe test one?

Also one more thing I would like to ask here: (because I never seen anything like that before) :shock: :shock: :shock:
Question 2: Can "soda can" with fishing line wrapped around be legally use in US for fishing.

·
Registered
5,340 Posts
That's it a port-a-boat. Maybe the same guys I have seen at Beck Lake
They had 3 in the boat :shock: and it looks funny but sure does work :lol:

·
Registered
2,628 Posts
Thats funny. I had the same thing happen at Beck the other week. I thought they were going to set up for windsurfing, but it was a portaboat. :) If I didnt have the space for a trailer, I would defiantely consider one.

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Thanks all for above info.